My Holiday Shopping Spree!

Hey there beautiful people!

 

Sorry for being away for such a long time. I’ve been travelling since the beginning of August. Went to London for almost a month. Thoroughly enjoyed my trip and managed to do loads of shopping too. So I thought why not share my haul with you guys! Let’s get started.

OPENINGPIC
Read on to see the complete picture!

 

One of the first items I purchased was the nail polish from Christian Louboutin. It is called the Rouge Louboutin. It definitely is pricy for a nail polish, however the beautiful bottle more than makes up for it – I had to purchase it the minute I saw it!

DSC_0423
Isn’t it gorgeous?

The next item is something I knew I wanted to get since it is not available in Malaysia. It’s the Film star Bronze & Glow by Charlotte Tilbury. It has the most beautiful bronze and highlighter duo. Lovely combination and the highlighter is my favourite for the time being!

ct
You are no less then a film star!

The next one is something I’ve been running from one shop to another looking for it since it was out of stock everywhere. And that is the Dior Trafalgar (876) 5 Couleurs Eye shadow Palette. Okay I can’t even tell you how much I love this palette and obviously it’s because of that color in the center! Let me know in the comments down below if you want to see a tutorial for this one. Love this one so much!

dior makeup
The much awaited palette!

YSL’s awesome packaging is always enticing and manages to capture my attention every time! Hence, I got the blush in number 6. It’s a beautiful colour that stays on the whole day without retouching – definitely worth every penny!!

YSL BLUSh
No girl can ever have enough blushes.

From Tom Ford I got two products this time. The last time I got their eye shadow palette in Cognac Sable it became my go to palette every time I wanted smokey eyes for a dinner/event. So I went ahead and got their eyebrow pencil in Chestnut. The application is very smooth and very precise.

TOMFORD EYBROW
Loving this new eyebrow shaping method.

The other product I got from them was the lipstick in Indian Rose. It’s the perfect nude for my skin tone that doesn’t make my face look washed out. I’ve used it so much that I am scared I might finish it too soon.

DSC_0190
My new love!

The next thing, which is a gift from my sister who went to the States, is a Kat Von D lipstick in Sexer. It is a very pretty bright pink shade. The packaging yet again won my heart. It’s a studded black lipstick. Love it!

kvd
My love for packaging!

I’ve heard so much about the new L’oreal infallible foundation. Now let me tell you as much as I love this foundation, I have to say it is only available in 8 shades. Which isn’t enough for me. However, I did try to get one that’s really close to my skin tone, love the coverage and it lasts all day!

DSC_0426
Great coverage, Great pictures!

L’oreal’s new eyeliner in Super GelMatic in the black shade is something I’ve been wanting to try too. It glides on so smoothly and lasts the whole day. However I will tell you it doesn’t come off that easily. The color selection is great.

DSC_0438
Super creamy and long lasting. What more do we need?

Maybelline Big Eye Liner is the next thing I picked up. Who doesn’t like a nude and black duo? Enough said I guess.

DSC_0437
Nude and Black together?! Amazing!

Another thing from Maybelline I got was the Instant Age Rewind Eraser. This has to be my favourite concealer of all time. Unfortunately we don’t get this in Malaysia or Dubai. So I made sure I grabbed quite a few of these.

maybelinee
Recommend this to everyone, best concealer ever!

Batiste’s dry shampoo is something I’ve tried earlier and fell in love with it. Knowing how cheap it was over there, I made sure I stocked up on quite a lot of those.

Batiste’s XXL plumping powder is a great product but not my favorite. It does give you instant volume however I feel like my hair get really rough and sticky after using it. Doesn’t make my hair greasy but definitely doesn’t make it feel fresh.

DSC_0434
Having a bad hair day? This takes away all the dullness from the hair and refreshes it.

Yes To Grapefruit Brightening Facial is something also that I knew I wanted to try out. Turned out to be such refreshing face wipes. Even if I don’t have make up on my face I love using these whenever I feel I am tired, refreshes me instantly!

DSC_0353
So refreshing!

Vaseline – Spray & Go Moisturizer is another product that isn’t available in many countries yet. I am a very lazy person when it comes to moisturizing the skin. So I thought what a better way to change my habits and start keeping my skin softer and not dry. Actually love the concept of spraying it out, it doesn’t leave any greasiness to the skin.

DSC_0367
In a hurry? Just spray and you are done!

I got two things from Lush; the first thing was Angels on Bare Skin, which is a Lavender cleanser for the face. You mix it with a bit of water and make it into a paste and then apply to the face and massage gently on the skin. It leaves the skin fresh and soft.

The last but not least I got the Bubblegum Lip Scrub. Who doesn’t like to exfoliate their lips to have the softest lips with the ability to lick off the excess of the scrub that tastes so good!

 

DSC_0428
Lush-iness!
DSC_0446
Here a look at the complete Shopping Spree!

So this is all that I got my dearest friends, if there’s any particular product you would like me to review please comment below and let me know. Hope you enjoyed the post. Lots of love till next time! XOXO

3 thoughts on “My Holiday Shopping Spree!

  1. An amazing haul of beauty goods we can’t get here! Beautiful and practical selections – even the Louboutin which can be used to poke someone’s eye out in a pinch.

    Hurry back, Samia, and tell us all about it! Safe travels, sweetie.

    1. Thank you babe! I’m really happy I managed to get whatever I was looking for. That Louboutin is actually dangerous. lol You really don’t want to travel with it in your hand carry at the airport. But nevertheless, I couldn’t say no to such a beautiful bottle!

      Can’t wait to see you soon and catch up with you!

Leave a comment