KOSE SEKKISEI Trail Kit ~ Review

Hi my loves!

Welcome back once again! I received a gorgeous package from KOSE few weeks before. But I really wanted to share my reviews on it after I spend a good few weeks on trying the products.

kose 14

The box contained a lot of cute balloons, and the trail kit for KOSE SEKKISEI range. It had all miniature of the star products.

Before I move into details about the products, let tell you a little bit about SEKKISEI first.

SEKKISEI, which originated from Japan has been trusted and adored by a great number of women since its release in 1985. As a pioneer in whitening skincare, SEKKISEI is committed to help women attain bright and translucent skin with glowing radiance, just like fresh snow. SEKKISEI products are designed and created for skin translucency.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 10.26.53 PM

SEKKISEI is available in 15 countries around the world. It will continue to provide high quality products and inspire women around the world to have beautiful and radiant skin.

This trail is priced at RM99 (GST included), and includes the following:

  • SEKKISEI White Liquid Wash 20ml
  • SEKKISEI Lotion 100ml
  • SEKKISEI Emulsion 70ml
  • SEKKISEI Clear Whitening Mask 10g
  • Bihadagoyomi mask 3pcs
  • Exclusive Setsuko pouch (kimono style or city chic style)Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 10.27.27 PM

The first product I want to talk about is the SEKKISEI White Liquid Wash.

kose3

This is basically a cleansing product that will cleanse your skin without drying it out. It is suppose to keep your skin hydrated while it does wonders of cleansing the skin. And also this soothes any UV damage. For me personally, I loved using this after removing my make up with make up wipes. In the picture below, you’ll see waterproof eyeliner and believe it or not this removes that so easily!

kose 6

kose 7

kose 9

Next product is the SEKKISEI Lotion.

kose1

This is one of the bestseller. It can be used as a toner or a mask too. Using the bihadagoyomi mask. You can fill the cap with the lotion and leave the mask in there for a few mintues and then apply the mask to your face. For me, I totally loved using this as a toner. P.S. this smells heavenly.

kose 5

Third product is my favorite one out of the entire range. SEKKISEI Clear Whitening Mask is such an amazing product. This is mask that can be peeled off (the best part!), it is suppose to remove dullness and dead skin cells, brightens and hydrates at the same time.

kose2

In my personal opinion it does much more then what it promised! I love to apply this on my forehead, my nose, around my nose. I feel like these are most problematic areas. It removes everything, literally EVERYTHING from your pores. The best part is you can see everything on the mask once you peel it off. I know it may sound disgusting, but it’s so satisfying!

TIP: DO NOT apply on your eyebrows, it hurts if you get it there and try to peel it off later!

kose 10

kose 11

Last but not least, we will talk about SEKKISEI Emulsion. This is supoose to be a quick absorbing moisturizer that does deeply into skin, preventing freckles, dark spots and dryness. And this totally live up to the promise as well. It so lightweight , you don’t even feel you have anything on your skin. It hydrates your skin really well and leave it super soft! I like to use this before I go to bed, but I like to use a thick layer. So it acts like a sleeping mask for me.

kose 4

The order I like to use this kit in is:

1.Use SEKKISEI White Liquid Wash to remove any excess make up or dirt.

2.Use SEKKISEI Lotion as a toner.

3.Use SEKKISEI Clear Whitening Mask (twice a week)

4.Finish off everything by using SEKKISEI Emulsion

For me, the star product has to be SEKKISEI Clear Whitening Mask. I can see myself purchasing the full size of this mask! Speaking of full size,let me tell you all the prices of the full sized products.

SEKKISEI White Liquid Wash (140ml/RM131.40)

SEKKISEI Lotion (200ml/RM180.20, 360ml/RM275.60)

SEKKISEI Clear Whitening Mask (80g/RM94.30)

SEKKISEI Emulsion (140ml/RM191.80)

 

For more information about SEKKISEI :

KOSÉ Malaysia Facebook

KOSÉ Malaysia website 

Thank you KOSE and Butterfly Malaysia, for sending me such a great trail kit to review!

Thank you for reading, lots of love till next time! x0x0x

 

 

Leave a Reply

