M.A.C. X GIAMBATTISTA VALLI LIPSTICKS ~ REVIEW

 

Hey there beautiful people!

September was an extremely hectic yet great month for me as I was involved in lots of travelling.

On 1st September 2015, M.A.C. X GIAMBATTISTA VALLI collection was launched. If you do know me well by now, then you must be aware that I alwaysbuy something or other from their limited edition collections. Since, I was not in town so asked one of my friend to buy on my behalf. I got the lipsticks yesterday and wanted to share a quick review on this collection.

macgv5

M.A.C. X GIAMBATTISTA VALLI consists of 5 colours in total, which were:

~ Bianca B

~ Margherita

~ Tats

~Charlotte

~ Eugenie

All of them are matte finishes, which do make them long lasting. Keep in mind these do not dry out your lips.

macgv6

Bianca B

I would love to show you guys how this looks but honestly it’s too pale for my skin tone. But it makes a beautiful color for lighter skin tones. For darker skin tones, you may add it to the center of your lips to give a plump look. I have to mention that it does settle in the fine lines of the lips, so keep that in mind.

macgv7

Margherita

This is such a beautiful peachy-orange color. It is not bright orange rather it is a toned down orange. I thought this might not be wearable for me, but I am totally in love with this color.

macgv11

macgv1

Tats

Bright pinks are my weaknesses. I love this color and it has to be one of my favorites from  the entire collection. No negative thoughts on this one.

mac9

macgv

Charlotte

This may seem to be a routine “red/maroon” color and you probably don’t need it. However, let me assure you it looks really different then the usual reds/maroons which I have.

macgv10

macgv3

Eugenie

This has to be the perfect Fall/Winter color. I would not wear this during daytime, but as a nighttime look, it is gorgeous. But since it is a very dark color, it will go on a little patchy. My advice is to apply sheer layers and build it up accordingly.

macgv8

macgv4

This is my short review on the M.A.C. X GIAMBATTISTA VALLI collection.  I feel this is one of the best ever packaging M.A.C. came out with!

Loved it!

Thank you all for reading! Lots of love XOXOX

 

10 thoughts on “M.A.C. X GIAMBATTISTA VALLI LIPSTICKS ~ REVIEW

  1. I love the lipsticks on you. For me personally, I like Charlotte best.
    Eugenie is a lovely autumnal shade.
    Thanks for this review!
    When I think of MAC, I think of you first! You’re such a MAC girl, babe!

Leave a Reply

