MAC Wash and Dry Collection – Review

Hey my beautiful people!

This MAC collection, is something I have been waiting for a quite a while! It has been launched in Malaysia on 14th May 2015. I managed to get whatever I needed from the collection yesterday. So thought it would be great to give you guys an idea/quick review about the products I purchased.

blogger-image--1208421
Source: Google

 

Mac Wash and Dry Collection screams “summer” to me. The colorful packaging is gorgeous. For some reason when I look at it, it reminds me of the beach sunsets.

mw1

I got myself four products, which were:

~ Freshen Up (High Light Powder)

~ Refined Golden (Bronzing Powder)

~ Steam Heat (Satin Lipstick)

~ Washeteria (Nail Lacquer)

Freshen Up is a high light powder, with three different shades. It does have an over spray of shimmer, which doesn’t bother me that much. You can use the shades on it’s own or swirl them together to give pretty highlight to the high point of the cheeks.

mw7

mw8

mw9

I was very confused if I wanted to get another bronzer for myself, as I feel like I have enough bronzers. But Refined Golden is such a product that have always been on everyone’s “Top 5 Products from Mac “list. So I decided to get it. It does have golden shimmer, however it will not give you over the top glittery finish. It blends in pretty smoothly and does give a nice bronzy glow to the face.

mw5

mw6

mw10

I had to get a lipstick from the collection. Initially I was interested in Morange, but I felt like it was too similar to “Toying Around” from the Play land collection last year. So I opted for Steam Heat, which is a pretty red color in satin finish. I have done comparison with the other limited edition Reds I have in different finishes. The reason I liked Steam Heat was because its sheer but not too sheer that you can’t make out you have a red lipstick on.

mw3

mw2

mc12

mw13

 

The last item I got was a Nail Lacquer in Washeteria. It’s a pretty teal blue color. Over the last few months I have realized how much I have starting loving MAC nail lacquers, so getting was a must!

mw4

This is all for my review. The prices are below:

~ Freshen Up                        RM 154

~ Refined Golden                  RM 121

~ Steam Heat                        RM 85

~ Washeteria                        RM 59

Thank you for reading my dearest friends, hope you found this useful! Lots of love till next time! xoxo

 

 

 

One thought on “MAC Wash and Dry Collection – Review

  1. Thank you for the great review! Going to pop down to my local MAC store today to pick up a few items from their latest collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

