Review on BeeQnails – the best place for Gel Manicures!

Hey there beautiful people!

1375967_550366408367831_1563840655_n
Image Source: BeeQNails facebook

So today instead of a product, I would like to talk about a place. And I am talking about BeeqNails. Let me give you a small introduction. BeeqNails is located in Petaling Jaya and it is owned by Melissa. They have a partnership with O.P.I.

BeeqNails are well known for their amazing nail art that they do. I was invited to try out their services. So I thought what a better time to try out right before my birthday. Who doesn’t want perfectly manicured nails for their birthday?

BeeqNails is located on SS2/75 in Petaling Jaya.Just keep in mind, when you see Murni on your left hand side, keep going straight till you see the plot 89. I took the LRT since it was more convenient for me. I stopped on the Taman Bahagia station and took the taxi. Its 2.5 km from there. You really cant miss it, it’s a beautifully painted purplish house.

two
Such a colourful and relaxing entrance!
one
Great array of products that you can buy from!
three
Love how considerate they were while choosing the products for this set, my favourite!

Once I was there I was greeted by Christie, such a wonderful girl. She allowed me be comfortable and offered me a selection of drinks or snacks to choose from.

seven
The relaxing pedicure section
four
The relaxing and super fun manicure section

Melissa then joined in and she asked me what I wanted. Since I was going to Langkawi for the birthday weekend, I told her I wanted something along that theme would be great and the rest I left it up to her.

The best part was she took time to choose the designs and really kept into mind what I had asked for. Another thing I would love to mention is I love the fact how they had continuous entertainment on the TV behind the manicure seating arrangement. What really made me happy was it was in English I was actually so involved into the TV show, that I didn’t even realise where the time went by.

eight
These were not even half of the choices that I was spoilt with!

So basically after discussing the nail art, we started with the procedure. I have to say I’ve been to so many different places to get my nails done but I haven’t met anyone who had paid such importance to every tiny bit of details.

nine
Nails look so much better after being taken care of! Yes, I need to stop biting my nails!

Melissa did an amazing job on my nails. 2 of my nails had the gradient effect in the colours of pink, yellow and green. And on top of that she drew palm trees, birds and also a little boat!! I was blown away with that effort, and all this was done freehand by her. It was mind blowing! Since my nails are extremely short, it wasn’t very easy to make my nails look so nice!

Next I had 2 nails that were painted in a light pastel colour and on top of that she drew waves with different shades of blue. And that was not it. She later added sequins to make it look 3D.

My last nails which were my favorite.These were painted in glittery gold to indicate the sandy texture and on the top she added accents of sea shells and rocks.

ten
The super fast gel nail dryer!

I was in love with the finished look. Trust me I was speechless with the results. And I am really surprised that its been almost a week and the accents are still intact. I went swimming, been doing all the rough work, yet nothing happened.

eleven
The finished look! Absolutely in LOVE!

Any one of you who loves to get nail art done or who love gel nails, please go and book yourself an appointment. I promise you will not be disappointed. It’s the best place for gel nails with such friendly people and an amazing atmosphere.

The price of this specific manicure was:

Gel manicure: 90 rm

Nail Art: 72 rm

Total would be 162 rm

Here are the details of BeeqNails:

Location:

No. 89,Jalan SS2/75

47300 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Operational Hours:

Mon – Fri: 11:00 am – 10:00 pm

Sat – Sun: 11:00 am – 6:00 pm

If you need more details, please feel free to have a look at their pages below:

That’s all for now my dearest friends, with lots of love till next time! 🙂 XOXO

 

One thought on “Review on BeeQnails – the best place for Gel Manicures!

Leave a Reply

