Opening of MAKE UP FORVER Pro Boutique

Hey there beautiful people!

I’ve got some absolute great news for all of you out there, Make up Forever has launched their first “Make up Forever Pro Boutique” in Kuala Lumpur. It is located in Sephora Starhill, on Level 2. Situated in the heart of the city at the Malaysia Golden Triangle in Kuala Lumpur, It is strategically located in the prime shopping district of Jalan Bukit Bintang.

 

Image


The opening took place around 3 pm on 14th March 2014. There were many bloggers, media and celebrities who were also there.

Image
With the stunning Amber Chia

 

Image
With Monica Lee from Nica

 

 

 

 

 

friendsc
With the beautiful girls: Sabrina , Shivani and Arpita

 

 

foodc
Delicious food being served throughout the event!

 

 

MAKE UP FOR EVER products are coveted by top industry makeup artists and beauty aficionados and are well known for its wide product assortment of close to 1,000 highly performing make up products inspired and approved by the most demanding makeup artists.

The new MAKE UP FOR EVER Pro Boutique is truly a showcase of the brand’s strong commitment to share its know-how and professional expertise through its unique educational experiences and to provide the highest level of retail service.  The iconic retail space provides a spacious and exciting retail experience with a “backstage vibe” inspired by its backstage studio concept.

 

Image
Such an amazing variety of each of the products! Unlimited choices to choose from!

 

The brand also launches the coveted industry insiders’ only My Tribe Friends & My Tribe Pro privilege cards to forge stronger relationships with the professional community. Their vision is to grow the Pro boutique into a Malaysia Pro Community Hub whereby individuals can have access to both consumer & professional make up, accessories and tools through the wide product assortment we have to offer.

We were shown some absolute great work by the talented make up artists at Make up Forever.Different looks have been carried out to show all types of different types of textures, techniques, and tools used to create such looks. Each one of them had such interestingly unique looks!

 

Image
The beautiful models with the absolutely stunning makeovers.

 

Image
Got My Tribe Membership card! Time for shopping.

 

 

Image
The Goodies!

 

Now time for a quick review!

I applied the Make up Forever HD primer before applying the foundation. The best thing is a little bit goes a long way, one pump was enough for my entire face. I really like the consistency of the primer, doesn’t feel greasy and the skin is still fresh and breathable. And I have to mention, whenever I used this primer I felt my make up lasted much longer.

For the Make up Forever Microfinish Powder, I only applied it to my T-zone and under my eyes. It is very lightweight and does not feel heavy on the skin. I like how this powder made my wrinkles around the eyes less visible. It does have a good staying power, I didn’t need to touch up the entire day!

Onto the Make up Forever Aqua Liner. I was so surprised to see how this lasted the whole day! I just wish they applicator was actually a brush and not a tempered foam. Otherwise it is easy to use and easy to create a thick or thin line.

The best part and my favourite product! Make up Forever HD blush in 210 has won my heart. To be honest, I was never a fan of cream blushes. I just felt they didn’t blend easily. However, this proved me wrong. I love how easily this blush blended in and give such a natural flush to the skin. It also gave a highlighting effect. So I felt like I didn’t need to apply any highlighter after this. Talking about the staying power, I was so happy to see that after a total of 9 hours, the blush was intact and didn’t loose it’s glow! You all need to have one of these!

There are a few pictures below, with the products mentioned.

Image
Look at that blush! Absolute gorgeous!

 

Image
Aqua Liner #13

So that’s all for now my friends, lots of love till next time! 🙂

For more information:

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Makeupforevermy

Official Website : http://www.makeupforever.com/

Business Operating Hours are:

Mondays to Fridays                           10.00a.m to 10.30p.m

Saturdays & Sundays                       10.00a.m to 11.00p.m

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Opening of MAKE UP FORVER Pro Boutique

  1. This is what you do best, Samia Babe! You put the makeup into a real look. I love the makeover you did on yourself with the products. This place will be great for you as a PRO MUA! Make Up For Ever are running an amazing global competition on their website for a PRO course at their Parisian quarters. You could rock that!

    I loved meeting you at this event and chilling out afterwards too. We need to catch up again soon!

    1. Aww thank you so much babe! You really do motivate me. I promise you I’ll try to do more tutorials.
      Will look at the website for you. Thank you for letting me know about it.
      And it was absolutely great meeting you too! We will defiantly catch up soon again.

Leave a Reply

