The Lilac Box “Concept Box – DECLEOR” un-boxing event!

Hello once again my beautiful people!

On Saturday, 13th July 2013 at around 1:30 pm was the un-boxing event of The Lilac Box’s first ever concept box. The brand was none other then the absolute amazing DECLEOR! Before I begin, let me tell you the boxes were sold in 135 minutes! How awesome is that!

 

IMG_1337
The beautiful “BLACK” box !

 

Okay now onto the brand, let me give you a small introduction. The DECLEOR brand started 35 years ago named as CLEOR, they initially started with a range of novel treatment associated with a line of unique products that were 100% pure, 100% natural. After a decade they changed form CLEOR to DECLEOR.


logodecleor2009

 

Now let’s hop on the event. I reached around 1:30, and I was asked to fill in a form and register myself with my details. Then I was moved on to some very interesting activates. I was provided with a card, which had to be stamped after every activity. If your card had 5 stamps, you received 50 rm voucher on DECLEOR products. How exiting!

 

IMG_1340
Filling in all my details about my skincare

 

The activates included getting your skin checked by experts, to see what was your moisture level and where exactly were your problematic areas. Then there was an activity where you can earn yourself a stamp by liking the DECLEOR page on Facebook. Third activity was where you had to make a puzzle. The fourth and final activity was my favorite! You basically had to guess the smell of different herbs and fruits.

 

IMG_1344
All the products that could be beneficial for my skin as suggested by the experts

 

IMG_1342
The puzzle game!

Now, it was almost 3 pm so we proceeded with the workshop. Which also meant it was un-boxing time!! We all were super exited!

 

 

IMG_1357
AMAZING BOX! Loved it!

 

We were explained everything in details. We were also told the importance of each and every product in the box. With step-by-step directions we were guided how to use all the products and believe me the results were immediate and marvelous!

 

IMG_1352
Towel and headband waiting to be used!

Now onto the list of the products:

  1. DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Fresh purifying gel and Fresh matifying lotion
  2. DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Cleansing milk face & eyes
  3. DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Tonifying Lotion
  4. DECLEOR Hydra Floral Ultra-moisturising & plumping expert mask
  5. DECLEOR Hydra Floral Moisturising Lotion
  6. DECLEOR Aroma Confort Moisturising Lotion
  7. DECLEOR Aroma Confort Anti-hair regrowth & hydrating
  8. DECLEOR Aroma White C+ Intense Brightening mask
  9. DECLEOR Aromessence Néroli Essential Serum
  10. DECLEOR Aromessence Rose D’orient soothing serum

 

Now lets begin with DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Fresh purifying gel and Fresh matifying lotion. These two products came together in a small pouch and actually this is the only product in the box that I haven’t try as yet. So we will have to wait for the review for this one.

IMG_1358

Onto our second product DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Cleansing milk face & eyes. This is absolute remarkable cleansing milk. It takes away even the most stubborn make up from your face. All you have to do is take out some of the milk on to the palm of your hand, rub your hands together and apply on your face as if you were applying a cream. I then like to let it sit for a minute before I used a damp cotton pad or facial wipe to wipe it off.

 

IMG_1368

After that you can use the third product, which is DECLEOR Aroma Cleanse Tonifying Lotion. To my surprise I didn’t know how important it is to use a toner until I attended this workshop! We actually use a toner to kill all the possible bacteria on our skin and also to balance the PH level of our skin. To use this toner, all you have to do is take some on a fresh clean cotton wipe and swipe it across your face.

Then its time to use the DECLEOR Hydra Floral Ultra-moisturising & plumping expert mask. This is actually known as a miracle product, which I had to agree on. To use this product, you take out a small amount on the palm of your hand, rub your hands together and then apply to your face in circular motions. Now the magic begins! The mask, which initially looked like a lotion, turns into oil!! Yes believe it or not it turned into oil. However, it does not leave your skin feeling oily at all! You let it sit on your face, eyes and lips for 10 minutes. After that, you wash it off and believe me you will have the softest skin ever!

 

IMG_1364

 

 

Onto the DECLEOR Hydra Floral Moisturising Lotion. One of the really good moisturising lotions I have tried. Immediately absorbed into my skin feeling very relaxed and soft.

 

IMG_1364

 

The same thing for DECLEOR Aroma Confort Moisturising Lotion. I use this as a body lotion and trust me it absorbs into your skin so fast leaving no sticky residue! And the staying power is good too. My hands and arms were soft for pretty much the whole day.

 

IMG_1362

DECLEOR Aroma Confort Anti-hair regrowth & hydrating is an extremely good product for you especially after you have gotten your waxing done. It not only soothes your skin, it also tries to make the hair growth slow.

 

IMG_1363

 

DECLEOR Aroma White C+ Intense Brightening mask, this is a mask that you apply to your cleansed face and let it sit there for 10 minutes. After that I like to use the remaining liquid left and massage it onto my skin. I proceed with my regular skincare cream routine after that.

 

IMG_1369

 

DECLEOR Aromessence Néroli Essential Serum, one of the best products that I have been introduced to! Absolutely in love with it! It not only does good thing to your skin but also relaxes you. The trick to using this product is pour out two to three drops on your ring fingers sniff the oil in deep breaths for 2 to 3 times and then apply to your pressure point on your face.

IMG_1365

 

DECLEOR Aromessence Rose D’orient soothing serum does the exactly same thing as the previous serum, the only different is that it is a different oil.

IMG_1366

 

 

So this was all about the workshop and the review. Now I would like to thanks DECLEOR for coming out with such great products! I cannot choose which one is my favorite because each of them is my favorite!

IMG_1346
The display of wonderful products

 

IMG_1347
The display of the wonderful products

And the main thank you goes out to The Lilac Box team without whom this all was not possible at all! A special shout out to Chuang Yik Lim who made sure we all were comfortable and was there for all of us!

 

IMG_1355
Chuang Yik Lim 🙂

So hope you all enjoyed the post and found it helpful! Till next time, my love to all of you guys ! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Lilac Box “Concept Box – DECLEOR” un-boxing event!

  1. Hi Samia..Looks like you had an Amazing time and came away with a great box!!!! What’s your favourite Decleor product? Mine has to be the Hydra Floral Ultra-Moisturising & Plumping Expert Mask.. love how it turns from cream into oil 🙂

Leave a Reply

