Review on WONDERBOX – May 2013

Hey Everyone ! 🙂

So this was my second beauty box I subscribed for, and I have fallen in LOVE with it !

I registered from their website which is:

http://wonderbox.com.my/malaysia/users/register

The price of the box was RM39.90, which I thought was a pretty reasonable price for a beauty box.

I loved the packaging of the box ! It came in a bubble wrapped packaging. So I was sure all my products were secured! And the box felt heavy!

IMG_0788

And this is without the bubble wrap ! 😀

IMG_0792

A Sneak peak of the box !

IMG_0791

Now lets get into the products/samples provided!

The products included were:

  1. Bio-essence Radiant youth essence with ATP
  2. Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack
  3. Neutrogena Hydro Boost Mask
  4. Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel
  5. Le Scenteur Sensation Whitening Hand & Body Lotion
  6. Le Scenteur Sensation EDT (Sample Size)

Now to start with, let’s talk about Bio-essence Radiant youth essence with ATP:

IMG_0870

Bio-essence Radiant youth essence with ATP is basically a product that can be used on your face, hands and legs to provide fairness and radiance to your skin. It contains ATP which is Adenosine Triphosphate, which  is a source that provides energy to skin cells, which helps to renew and repair your skin.

This was a full size product, and when applied to the face it did feel greasy. However, I was amazed after a while it completely blended into my skin and my skin felt softer and moisturized. I did use this product once a day, and found it enough for my skin to feel renewed and fresh. Overall, I am happy with the product.

Now onto Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack:

IMG_0871

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack is a moisturizer that you can apply to your face before sleeping and rinse it off in the morning. It is formulated with Progressive Release System which renews our skin cells at night,and continuously release intensive moisture throughout the night.

I applied the product before I went to bed, and trust me I have never woken up to such fresh and hydrated skin! I am so amazed by this product, that it has replaced my favorite night moisturizer cream. You have to try this product, you will be amazed with the results!

Third product was Neutrogena Hydro Boost Mask:

IMG_0868

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Mask is an Intensive Hydrating face mask. It is shaped in a 3D contour-fit stretch fabric, which fits all faces types/sizes. It consists hydrating essence that gives immediate and long lasting hydration.

How I used this mask was, I cleansed my face how I normally would. After patting my face dry, I applied it on to my face for a good 15 – 20 minutes. You don’t have to rinse it off, but I preferred to do so. It definitely hydrated my skin, thoughI felt that there was way too much liquid on the mask which didn’t completely dry out even after 20 mins. But overall, I really liked the mask and the results as well.

Onto the next product which is Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel:

IMG_0873

Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel is a gel which is supposed to rub away blackheads and deep layers of dead skin cells. It also refines pores and whitens the skin.

When I tried the product for the first time, I noticed that some of my blackheads were removed. Not all though, which is understandable because you need use it regular basic to see a major change. It will brighten up my face as well.

Now about Le Scenteur Sensation Whitening Hand & Body Lotion:

IMG_0869

Le Scenteur Sensation Whitening Hand & Body Lotion is enriched with Olive Oil and Lucorie extract, which helps to restore skin’s natural moisture balance. It is also suppose to whiten the skin. It is fast absorption which leaves the skin feeling smooth and non-sticky.

Okay, I loved the fact that it was a great size of the lotion to try out. It did smell amazing, the scent was floral. However, it did not absorb fast into my skin and was super sticky! 😦 But honestly, loved the scent.

Last but not least, Le Scenteur Sensation EDT (Sample Size):

IMG_0872

Le Scenteur Sensation EDT, is a nice floral scent which did stay on for quite sometime. It’s just a little too strong of a scent for me to carry it off on a daily basic.

Along with these products and samples, we were also provided with a 5o% discount for the SENZE Studio. 😀

IMG_0790

So there you go my friends, hope you enjoyed the review and found it helpful! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review on WONDERBOX – May 2013

Leave a Reply

